Doing more in 2012

The new year is here! I started it off right, celebrating NYE in Montreal, which for those who live or party there often know, is a really fun city. It reminded me of the last time I was in the city, to celebrate mine along with two of my close two friends 21st birthdays. Although it didn’t top that experience, nonetheless it provided great memories and stories. Now onto the blog….

Doing more in 2012. I’m a very optimistic person. it’s in my DNA to be positive. But it’s also good to look back as well (need to get my 2011 review blog up) to things which I did a bit of last year that I’d like to do more of this year.

Blogging

The drafts are there. The posts are not. The excuses are there. The results are not. With that said, I’m just going to do a blog at least once a week in 2012 and see how that goes.

Volunteer

I volunteer at school doing broadcasting a couple uOttawa women’s Gee-Gees games in basketball and soccer respectively, since 2010. I blogged about one of my experiences doing a game last year here.  Doing broadcasting is something I’ve always wanted to do since I was young but this year it would be nice to align myself with volunteer opportunities outside of school, on issues that I’m passionate about (mental health, ageism/elder abuse being the two most prominent ones).

Entrepreneurship

I’ve had this idea to write a book, or an e-book, or short story, basically I’ve had an idea to write something that people will find enjoyable to read, for over 1 1/2 years now. Lets start piecing the pages together and seeing what comes from it.

Let’s do more in 2012

These are three things which I did a bit of in 2011, that I want to do more of this year. Share your own list of things and good luck in doing more this year.

2 thoughts on “Doing more in 2012

  1. I didn’t know you had a soft spot for those particular topics…it shouldn’t be too hard to find volunteer opportunities that allow you to support the causes you believe in.

    I have so many goals for this year but I want to be more effective than I’ve been in previous years, which for me will mean regular followups. On the blogging front, I want to post entries at least twice a week, redesign my blog, post pictures with my entries more often, cut down the number of categories I have, and incorporate one of my less regularly updated blogs into my main one.

    • Yeah I sure do! Have some friends who have been affected by those issues, so it makes sense to see where I could lend a hand. In terms of my blog, I would like to add audio (podcasts) and video.

Leave a Reply

