Memo pad for the win

My Blackberry Torch. Your Iphone 4. His Samsung Galaxy S. Everyone has their favourite smartphone. They all do pretty much the same thing. Text messages, e-mail, camera function, web browsing, and applications or apps. However there is one feature, that doesn’t even come close to being on this list which is more important than them all. It’s the memo pad.

Where would I be without my memo pad on my Torch? Pen and paper beside the bed writing in substandard light, thats where. The memo pad is the most useful thing that I use on my phone. Bar none. Currently, I have 25 different items stored in my memo pad. Things like future blog posts, names of people in books I have read (book reviews to come, check back later), and other random thoughts on things that cross my vision (aka girls).

The memo pad is so useful it makes me feel bad. The more I use it, the more I realize that the other features of my phone are becoming under utilized. The camera, 5MP, sits by idly waiting for some action, apps are checked, but they don’t consume much of my time. Even the browser is mainly used to just burn time . You can only check Facebook account so much in an hour before a different status update appears. Unless you have 1000+  “friends”.

So when I think about it everything just seems to come back to my memo pad. And that is just fine with me. Because when you hear that new song on the radio and are wondering what it was, just open a new note, call it “song” and try and quickly type in a couple of the lyrics. Or I guess you could just Shazam it? Ah forget it. Typing in my memo pad will beat that every time.

Leave a Reply

